Our Woodcock petition – the leading constituencies

The leading constituencies supporting our Woodcock petition, so far, are as follows. As expected, they are mostly Conservative rural constituencies (with one former Conservative now sitting as an Independent) and the semi-rural Labour constituency of Sheffield Hallam.

  1. Derbyshire Dales, Sarah Dines MP102 signatures
  2. Thirsk and Molton, Kevin Hollinrake MP99 signatures
  3. North Norfolk, Duncan Baker MP96 signatures
  4. Somerton and Frome, David Warburton MP95 signatures
  5. Sheffield Hallam, Olivia Blake MP90 signatures
  6. Torridge and West Devon, Geoffrey Cox MP87 signatures
  7. Dumfries and Galloway, Alistair Jack MP84 signatures
  8. Stroud, Siobhan Baillie MP83 signatures
  9. South Norfolk, Richard Bacon MP82 signatures
  10. Suffolk Coastal, Therese Coffey MP81 signatures
  11. Skipton and Ripon, Julian Smith MP81 signatures

And bottom of the list still, with not a single signature so far, is Birmingham, Ladywood, Shabana Mahmood MP

We’re on 17,500 signatures, not yet a month into the six-month life of this petition, and over a sixth of the way to 100,000 signatures – but it’s a long road to a parliamentary debate.  We’ll keep you updated on progress.

Please help to promote this petition – click here