Our Woodcock petition passes 30,000 signatures

Our Woodcock petition has passed 30,000 signatures on the day before the shooting season opens in England, Wales and Northern Ireland. Please share the petition link – https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/619615 – you can help move things along even faster. Thank you.

The leading constituencies for support, so far, are as follows (all those with 100+ signatures). As expected, they are mostly Conservative rural constituencies, but signatures are very welcome from anywhere and anyone.

  1. North Norfolk, Duncan Baker MP150 signatures
  2. Derbyshire Dales, Sarah Dines MP148 signatures
  3. Sheffield Hallam, Olivia Blake MP137 signatures
  4. West Dorset, Chris Loder MP136 signatures
  5. Thirsk and Malton, Kevin Hollinrake MP135 signatures
  6. Torridge and West Devon, Geoffrey Cox MP130 signatures
  7. Stroud, Siobhan Baillie MP130 signatures
  8. Skipton and Ripon, Julian Smith MP130 signatures
  9. South Norfolk, Richard Bacon MP126 signatures
  10. Suffolk Coastal, Therese Coffey MP125 signatures
  11. Wells, James Heappey MP124 signatures
  12. Somerton and Frome, David Warburton MP122 signatures
  13. Macclesfield, David Rutley MP119 signatures
  14. Rutland and Melton, Alicia Kearns MP115 signatures
  15. St Ives, Derek Thomas MP114 signatures
  16. Westmorland and Lonsdale, Tim Farron MP114 signatures
  17. North Herefordshire, Bill Wiggin MP 113 signatures
  18. Broadland, Jerome Mayhew MP113 signatures
  19. Lewes, Maria Caulfield MP113 signatures
  20. West Worcestershire, Harriet Baldwin MP110 signatures
  21. Brecon and Radnorshire, Fay Jones MP108 signatures
  22. Central Devon, Mel Stride MP108 signatures
  23. South East Cambridgeshire, Lucy Fraser MP106 signatures
  24. High Peak, Robert Largan MP105 signatures
  25. New Forest East, Julian Lewis MP104 signatures
  26. New Forest West, Desmond Swayne MP103 signatures
  27. South Cambridgeshire, Anthony Browne MP103 signatures
  28. Totnes, Anthony Mangnail MP103 signatures
  29. Arundel and South Downs, Andrew Griffith MP103 signatures
  30. Dumfries and Galloway, Alistair Jack MP102 signatures
  31. Ross, Skye and Lochaber,  Ian Blackford MP102 signatures
  32. Scarborough and Whitby, Robert Goodwill MP102 signatures
  33. Norwich South, Clive Lewis MP101 signatures
  34. York Outer, Julian Sturdy MP100 signatures
  35. Monmouth, David Davies MP100 signatures