Leading constituencies for our Woodcock petition

The leading constituencies supporting our Woodcock petition, so far, are as follows. As expected, they are mostly Conservative rural constituencies (with one former Conservative now sitting as an Independent) and the semi-rural Labour constituency of Sheffield Hallam.

  1. Derbyshire Dales, Sarah Dines MP115 signatures
  2. Thirsk and Molton, Kevin Hollinrake MP110 signatures
  3. North Norfolk, Duncan Baker MP110 signatures
  4. Sheffield Hallam, Olivia Blake MP102 signatures
  5. Somerton and Frome, David Warburton MP – 99 signatures
  6. South Norfolk, Richard Bacon MP – 97 signatures
  7. Torridge and West Devon, Geoffrey Cox MP94 signatures
  8. Suffolk Coastal, Therese Coffey MP – 92 signatures
  9. Skipton and Ripon, Julian Smith MP – 92 signatures
  10. Stroud, Siobhan Baillie MP91 signatures

And bottom of the list still, with not a single signature so far, still, is Birmingham, Ladywood, Shabana Mahmood MP

We’re on 20,600 signatures, nearly (tomorrow) a month into the six-month life of this petition, and just over a fifth of the way to 100,000 signatures – but it’s a long road to a parliamentary debate.  We’ll keep you updated on progress.

Please help to promote this petition – click here