Leading constituencies for our Woodcock petition

Our Woodcock petition is approaching 24,000 signatures and we have a range of things lined up that we are sure will give it a decent boost up to the end of this month (and beyond!). Please share the petition link – https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/619615- you can help move things along even faster. Thank you.

The leading constituencies for support, so far, are as follows (all those with 90+ signatures). As expected, they are mostly Conservative rural constituencies (with one former Conservative now sitting as an Independent), the semi-rural Labour constituency of Sheffield Hallam and the very rural LibDem constituency of Westmorland and Lonsdale.

  1. North Norfolk, Duncan Baker MP127 signatures
  2. Derbyshire Dales, Sarah Dines MP125 signatures
  3. Sheffield Hallam, Olivia Blake MP119 signatures
  4. Thirsk and Malton, Kevin Hollinrake MP118 signatures
  5. South Norfolk, Richard Bacon MP106 signatures
  6. Torridge and West Devon, Geoffrey Cox MP106 signatures
  7. West Dorset, Chris Loder MP106 signatures
  8. Somerton and Frome, David Warburton MP103 signatures
  9. Macclesfield, David Rutley MP102 signatures
  10. Stroud, Siobhan Baillie MP101 signatures
  11. Suffolk Coastal, Therese Coffey MP101 signatures
  12. Skipton and Ripon, Julian Smith MP99 signatures
  13. Wells, James Heappey MP98 signatures
  14. Westmorland and Lonsdale, Tim Farron MP92 signatures
  15. Brecon and Radnorshire, Fay Jones MP92 signatures
  16. North Herefordshire, Bill Wiggin MP 91 signatures
  17. Lewes, Maria Caulfield MP90 signatures

And, Birmingham Ladywood now has a signature, meaning that all 650 UK Westminster parliamentary constituencies have contributed to the total – that’s good.