Glyphosate use by local authorities – updated

Since we asked you to contact your local authority about their use of glyphosate, Wild Justice supporters have contacted over 275 local authorities across the UK.

This is the template letter that many of you have used – click here.

And here is the list (recent additions in red):

Aberdeen City Council; Aberdeenshire Council; Adur & Worthing Councils; Allerdale Borough Council; Amber Valley Borough Council; Angus Council; Antrim and Newtonabbey Borough Council; Ards and North Down Borough Council; Argyll and Bute Council; Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon Council; Arun District Council; Ashford Borough Council;

Babergh District Council; Banes Council; Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council; Basildon Council; Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council; Bassetlaw District Council; Bath and North East Somerset; Bedford Borough Council; Bedfordshire Borough Council; Belfast City Council; Blaby District Council; Blackpool Council; Bolton Council; Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council; Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council; Bracknell Forest Council; Bradford Council; Braintree District Council; Breckland Council; Brentwood Council; Bristol City Council; Broadland District Council; Bromley Council; Buckinghamshire County Council; Burnley Borough Council; Bury Council;

Caerphilly County Borough Council; Calderdale Council; Cambridgeshire County Council; Cannock Chase Council; Cardiff Council; Carlisle City Council; Carmarthenshire County Council; Central Bedfordshire Council; Ceredigion County Council; Charnwood Borough Council; Cheltenham Borough Council; Cherwell District Council; Cheshire East Council; Cheshire West and Chester Council; City of Edinburgh Council; City of York Council; Colchester Borough Council; Conwy County Council; Copeland Council in West Cumbria; Cornwall County Council; Cotswold District Council; Coventry City Council; Craven District Council; Crawley Borough Council; Crowborough Town Council; Croydon Council; Cumbria County Council;

Dacorum Borough Council; Dartford Borough Council; Daventry Council; Derby City Council; Derbyshire County Council; Derbyshire Dales District Council; Derry City & Strabane District Council; Devizes Town Council; Devon County Council; Doncaster Council; Dorset Council; Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council; Dumfries and Galloway Council; Durham County Council;

East Ayrshire Council; East Cambridgeshire District Council; East Devon District Council; East Dunbartonshire Council; East Hampshire District Council; East Hertfordshire Council; East Lindsey District Council; East Riding of Yorkshire; East Staffordshire Borough Council; East Sussex County Council; Eastleigh Borough Council; Elmbridge Borough Council; Erewash Borough Council; Essex County Council; Exeter City Council; Exmouth Town Council; Fareham Borough Council; Fenland District Council; Fermanagh & Omagh District Council; Fife Council; Filton Town Council;

Flintshire County Council; Forest of Dean District Council;

Gateshead Council; Glasgow City Council; Goudhurst Parish Council; Gravesham Borough Council; Great Yarmouth Borough Council; Gwent Council;

Hackney Council; Hampshire County Council; Harborough District Council; Harrogate Borough Council; Harrow Council; Hart District Council; Hartlepool Borough Council; Havant Borough Council; Havering Borough Council; Herefordshire Council; High Peak Borough Council; Horsham District Council; Hull City Council; Hyndburn Borough Council;

Ipswich Borough Council; Isle of Anglesey County Council; Isle of Wight Council;

Kent County Council; Kings Llyn and West Norfolk Borough Council; Kirklees Council;

Lambeth Council; Lancashire County Council; Lancaster City Council; Leeds City Council; Leicester City Council; Lincolnshire County Council; Liverpool City Council; London Borough of Barnet; London Borough of Bexley; London Borough of Camden; London Borough of Greenwich; London Borough of Hammersmith; London Borough of Haringey; London Borough of Hounslow; London Borough of Islington; London Borough of Merton Council; London Borough of Newham; London Borough of Redbridge; London Borough of Richmond upon Thames; London Borough of Sutton; London Borough of Tower Hamlets; Luton Council;

Malvern Hills District Council; Manchester City Council; Medway Council; Mendip District Council; Mid Devon District Council; Mid Suffolk District Council; Milton Keynes Council; Mole Valley District Council; Monmouthshire County Council;

New Forest District Council; Newark & Sherwood District Council; Newcastle – Under Lyme Borough Council; Newcastle City Council; Newcastle Under Lyme Borough Council; Newry, Mourne & Down District Council; North Ayrshire Council; North Devon County Council; North East Derbyshire District Council; North Hertfordshire District Council; North Lincolnshire Council; North Lincolnshire Council; North Norfolk District Council; North Northamptonshire Council; North Tyneside Local Council; North Yorkshire County Council; Northumberland Council; Northumberland County Council; Norwich City Council; Nottinghamshire County Council;

Orkney Islands Council; Oxfordshire County Council;

Pembrokeshire County Council; Pendle Borough Council; Perth and Kinross Council; Perthshire Council; Powys County Council;

Reading Borough Council; Redbridge Council; Reigate & Banstead Borough Council; Rhondda-Cynon-Taf County Borough Council; Ribble Valley Borough Council; Richmond Council; Rochdale Borough Council; Rossendale Borough Council; Rother District Council; Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council; Royal Borough of Greenwich; Rushcliffe Borough Council; Rushmoor Borough Council, Rutland County Council;

Sandwell Council; Scarborough Borough Council; Scottish Borders Council; Sedgemoor District Council; Selby District Council; Sevenoaks District Council; Sheffield City Council; Shepton Mallet Town Council; Sherwood District Council; Skipton Town Council; Somerset County Council; South Cambridgeshire District Council; South Derbyshire District Council; South Gloucestershire Council; South Hams District Council; South Kesteven District Council; South Lakeland District Council; South Lanarkshire Council; South Norfolk Council; South Oxfordshire District Council; South Ribble Borough Council; South Somerset District Council; South Staffordshire Council; Southampton City Council; St Albans District Council; Stafford Borough Council; Staffordshire County Council; Stockport Council; Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council; Stratford-upon-Avon District Council; Stroud District Council; Suffolk County Council; Sunderland City Council; Surrey County Council; Swale Borough Council; Swansea Council; Swindon Borough Council;

Teignbridge District Council; Telford and Wrekin Council; Telford Town Council; Tendring District Council; Tewkesbury Borough Council; Thanet Council; Thurrock Council; Torbay Council; Trafford Council; Trending District Council; Tunbridge Wells Borough Council;

Uttlesford District Council;

Vale of Glamorgan; Vale of White Horse District Council;

Wakefield City Council; Wakefield Metropolitan District Council; Waltham Forest; Warrington Borough Council; Warwick District Council; Waverley Borough Council; Wealden District Council; Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council; West Berkshire Council; West Devon Borough Council; West Lindsey District Council; West Lothian Council; West Norfolk; West Northamptonshire Council; West Oxfordshire District Council; West Sussex County Council; Westminster City Council; Whitehall Town Council; Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council; Wiltshire Council; Winchester City Council; Wirral Borough Council; Wokingham Borough Council; Wokingham Council; Wolverhampton City Council; Worcestershire County Council; Wyre Forest District Council;