Glyphosate use by local authorities

Since we asked you to contact your local authority about their use of glyphosate, Wild Justice supporters have contacted over 200 local authorities across the UK.

This is the template letter that many of you have used – click here.

And here is the list of the first 200.

Aberdeen City Council  

Aberdeenshire Council  

Allerdale Borough Council  

Angus Council  

Argyll and Bute Council  

Arun District Council  

Babergh District Council  
Mid Suffolk District Council  

Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council  

Basildon Council  

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council  

Bassetlaw District Council  

Bedford Borough Council  

Bedfordshire Borough Council  

Blaby District Council  

Blackpool Council  

Bolton Council  

Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council  

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council  

Bracknell Forest Council  

Bradford Council  

Breckland Council  

Bristol City Council  

Broadland District Council  

Bromley Council  

Buckinghamshire County Council  

Bury Council  

Caerphilly County Borough Council

Calderdale Council  

Cardiff Council  

Carlisle City Council  

Carmarthenshire County Council  

Charnwood Borough Council  

Cheshire East Council  

Cheshire West and Chester Council  

City of Edinburgh Council  

Colchester Council  

Conwy County Council  

Cornwall Council  

Cotswold District Council  

Craven District Council  

Crowborough Town Council  

Croydon Council  

Cumbria County Council  

Dacorum Borough Council  

Dartford Borough Council  

Derby City Council  

Derbyshire County Council  

Derbyshire Dales District Council  

Devizes Town Council  

Devon County Council  

Doncaster Council  

Dorset Council  

Dumfries and Galloway Council  

Durham County Council  

East Cambridgeshire District Council

East Devon District Council  

East Dunbartonshire Council  

East Hampshire District Council  

East Hertfordshire Council  

East Riding of Yorkshire  

East Staffordshire Borough Council  

East Sussex County Council  

Elmbridge Borough Council  

Essex County Council  

Exeter City Council  

Exmouth Town Council  

Fareham Borough Council  

Fife Council  

Filton Town Council  

Gateshead Council  

Glasgow City Council  

Goudhurst Parish Council  

Great Yarmouth Borough Council  

Hackney Council  

Harborough District Council

Harrogate Borough Council

Havant Borough Council  

Herefordshire Council  

High Peak Borough Council  

Isle of Anglesey County Council

Isle of Wight Council

Kings Llyn and West Norfolk Borough Council  

Lambeth Council  

Lancashire County Council  

Lancaster City Council  

Leeds City Council  

Leicester City Council  

Lincolnshire County Council  

Liverpool City Council  

London Borough of Barnet  

London Borough of Bexley  

London Borough of Camden  

London Borough of Greenwich  

London Borough of Hammersmith  

London Borough of Islington  

London Borough of Redbridge

London Borough of Richmond upon Thames  

London Borough of Tower Hamlets  

Malvern Hills District Council  

Medway Council  

Mendip District Council

Mid Devon District Council  

Milton Keynes Council  

Mole Valley District Council  

Monmouthshire County Council  

New Forest District Council  

Newark & Sherwood District Council  

Newcastle – Under Lyme Borough Council

Newcastle City Council  

Newry, Mourne & Down District Council  

North Ayrshire Council  

North Devon County Council  

North East Derbyshire District Council  

North Hertfordshire District Council  

North Lincolnshire Council  

North Tyneside Local Council  

North Yorkshire County Council  

Northumberland Council  

Norwich City Council  

Nottinghamshire County Council  

Orkney Islands Council

Oxfordshire County Council  

Pembrokeshire County Council  

Pendle Borough Council  

Perth and Kinross Council  

Powys County Council  

Reading Borough Council  

Redbridge Council  

Rhondda-Cynon-Taf County Borough Council  

Ribble Valley Borough Council  

Richmond Council  

Rochdale Borough Council  

Rossendale Borough Council  

Rother District Council  

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council  

Royal Borough of Greenwich  

Rushcliffe Borough Council  

Rushmoor Borough Council,

Rutland County Council  

Scarborough Borough Council  

Scottish Borders Council  

Selby District Council  

Sevenoaks District Council  

Sheffield City Council  

Shepton Mallet Town Council  

Skipton Town Council

South Cambridgeshire District Council  

South Derbyshire District Council  

South Gloucestershire Council  

South Hams District Council  

South Kesteven District Council  

South Lakeland District Council  

South Norfolk Council  

South Ribble Borough Council  

South Somerset District Council  

South Staffordshire Council

Southampton City Council  

St Albans District Council  

Staffordshire County Council  

Stockport Council  

Stratford-upon-Avon District Council  

Stroud District Council

Suffolk County Council  

Sunderland City Council  

Surrey County Council  

Swale Borough Council  

Teignbridge District Council  

Telford and Wrekin Council  

Telford Town Council  

Tendring District Council  

Tewkesbury Borough Council  

Thurrock Council  

Torbay Council  

Trafford Council  

Trending District Council  

Uttlesford District Council  

Vale of White Horse and South Oxfordshire District Council  

Wakefield City Council  

Wakefield Metropolitan District Council  

Waltham Forest  

Warwick District Council  

Waverley Borough Council  

Wealden District Council  

Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council  

West Berkshire Council

West Devon Borough Council  

West Lindsey District Council  

West Lothian Council  

West Norfolk  

West Oxfordshire District Council  

West Sussex County Council  

Westminster City Council  

Whitehall Town Council  

Wiltshire Council  

Wirral Council  

Wokingham Borough Council  

Wolverhampton City Council  

Worcestershire County Council  

Wyre Forest District Council  

That’s an amazing response from Wild Justice supporters – thank you! We are working our way through these replies, and more are coming in all the time, so it may take quite a while before we can classify authorities as being good, bad or ugly…