Badger petition update

Badger. Photo: Chris Packham

Our e-petition has passed 88,000 signatures with several thousand signatures being added yesterday. Yes, we had given this petition a bit of a rest for a few weeks but now is the time to get it moving quickly and pass the 100,000 signature threshold which will entitle it to a debate in Westminster Hall (eventually).

Derbyshire Dales still leads the list and approaches 500 signatures.

This is a very Conservative, English and rural list – here are the constituencies with >250 signatures:

Derbyshire Dales, Sarah Dines MP, 496 signatures

High Peak, Robert Largan MP, 425 signatures

Stroud, Siobhan Baillie MP, 390 signatures

West Dorset, Chris Loder MP, 355 signatures

Isle of Wight, Bob Seely MP, 335 signatures

Wells, James Heappey MP, 342 signatures

Torridge and West Devon, Geoffrey Cox MP, 325 signatures

St Ives, Derek Thomas MP, 324 signatures

Sheffield Hallam, Olivia Blake MP, 306 signatures

Brighton Pavilion, Caroline Lucas MP, 294 signatures

Lewes, Maria Caulfield MP, 288 signatures

Devizes, Danny Kruger MP, 288 signatures

Amber Valley, Nigel Mills MP, 287 signatures

Bridgwater and West Somerset, Ian Liddell-Grainger MP, 285 signatures

Shrewsbury and Atcham, Daniel Kawczynski MP, 283 signatures

Bristol West, Thangam Debbonaire MP, 280 signatures

Chippenham, Michelle Donelan MP, 279 signatures

Somerton and Frome, David Warburton MP, 278 signatures

Truro and Falmouth, Cherilyn Mackrory MP, 277 signatures

Caldr Valley, Craig Whittaker MP, 273 signatures

Mid Derbyshire, Pauline Latham MP, 271 signatures

Camborne and Redruth, George Eustice MP, 271 signatures

South Norfolk, Richard Bacon MP, 270 signatures

Totnes, Anthony Mangnall MP, 270 signatures

Rushcliffe, Ruth Edwards MP, 268 signatures

Hastings and Rye, Sally-Anne Hart MP, 265 signatures

Central Devon, Mel Stride MP, 261 signatures

Arundel and South Downs, Andrew Griffith MP, 260 signatures

Rutland and Melton, Alicia Kearns MP, 258 signatures

North Devon, Selaine Saxby MP, 258 signatures

North Norfolk, Duncan Baker MP, 258 signatures

Skipton and Ripon, Julian Smith MP, 253 signatures

Suffolk Coastal, Therese Coffey MP, 252 signatures

Ceredigion, Ben Lake MP, 252 signatures

North Shropshire, Owen Paterson MP, 252 signatures

Please have a look at this petition and sign it if you can – thank you!